Top Stories
Mon, May. 23, 2016 at 10:15 PM - [NCKS]

Sand Greens State Golf @ Tipton: Results

1A State Golf @ Fort Leavenworth: Results

2A State Golf @ Salina Country Club: Results

3A State Golf @ Salina Municipal: Results

Mon, May. 23, 2016 - [NCKS]

Below is a list of State Track & Field qualifiers from the KD Country 94 & Z 96.3 listening area.  The first list will be by event time, the second list is sorted by school.

Area State Track & Field Qualifiers (by Event)

Area State Track & Field Qualifiers (by School)

Sun, May. 22, 2016 - [NCKS]

Russell/Victoria Baseball at 4A-DII State (Bracket)

Sacred Heart Baseball at 2-1A State (Bracket)

Southeast of Saline Softball at 3A State (Bracket)

Fri, May. 20, 2016 - [NCKS]

3A Regional Track & Field @ Lyons Results (Beloit Story)

1A Regional Track & Field @ Frankfort Results: Girls; Boys

1A Regional Track & Field @ Phillipsburg Results

2A Regional Track & Field @ Hill City Results (from

Wed, May. 18, 2016 - [NCKS]

St. John's Senior Parker Gates has been named the Telephone and Cable Athlete of the Week.

Gates had has a great season on the track for the St. John's Blujays this spring.  That continued last Thursday at the NPL Meet at Lincoln, as Gates won three gold medals and one silver.  He took the league championship in two individual events, winning the 200m Dash in 23.56 and the 300m Hurdles in 42.01.  He was also part of the 4x400m Relay team that took the league championship with a time of 3:44.80, and was a member of the 4x800m Relay team that took 2nd place.  Earlier this season, Gates also broke two St. John's High School records.  The first was in the 100m Dash with a time of 11.08 at the Kaser Relays in Osborne and the second was the 300m Hurdles in 40.89 at the Rock Hills Invitational in Mankato.

Please send your nominations to us by email at [email protected] If you can, please include a short reason why you are nominating that particular athlete.

We will announce the winners each week. Remember, you can nominate an athlete from any school sport.

Mon, May. 16, 2016 - [NCKS]

Sand Greens Regional Golf at Downs/Lakeside Results

1A Regional Golf at Hoxie Results

2A Regional Golf at Republic County Results

2A Regional Golf at Trego Results

3A Regional Golf at Beloit Results

Sand Greens Regional Golf at Riley County Results

Recent Headlines
Sun, May. 15, 2016 - [NCKS]
Sun, May. 15, 2016 - [NCKS]
Fri, May. 13, 2016 - [NCKS]
Thu, May. 12, 2016 - [NCKS]
Thu, May. 12, 2016 - [NCKS]
Thu, May. 12, 2016 - [NCKS]
Tue, May. 10, 2016 - [NCKS]
Tue, May. 10, 2016 - [NCKS]