01.09.2017 - [NCKS]

Many area athletes have been selected for the 2017 8-Man All-Star Games which will take place this June at Trojan Field in Beloit.  Area selections include Osborne's Justin Burch, Cullen Grabast and Derek Naegele for the 8-Man DI East squad.  Davis Dubbert & Aaron Henke of St. John's/Tipton, Drew Beam of Rock Hills and Blaze Payeur & Mason Runft from Pike Valley have all been selected for the 8-Man DII East team.  Conner Hill and Justin Oberle of Chase were also selected for the DII West team.  The 8-Man All-Star games will take place on Saturday, June 10 in Beloit.  The 8-Man DII Game will kickoff at 10:00 a.m., with the DI Game to follow at 1:30 p.m.  Fans can hear the action on the 8-Man All-Star Radio Network.  For more 8-Man All-Star Game info and history, visit  The full list of selections can be found below.

2017 8-Man All-Star Selections