01.07.2019 - [NCKS]

The selections for the 2019 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Game have been officially announced by the Kansas Eight-Man Football Association (KEMFA).  Many area athletes have been selected to play in the games which will take place on Saturday, June 8 at Trojan Field in Beloit.  The 8-Man DII All-Star Game will be at 10:00 a.m. and the DI All-Star Game kicks off at 1:30 p.m.

The majority of our area participants will be in the DII game.  Darnell Holloway, Kade Miller and Jordan Wherry of Osborne as well as Landon Gehring and Brandon Grauerholz of Thunder Ridge and Tyler Barrientes and Sam Princ of Sylvan-Lucas will all play for the DII West.  Osborne's Brandon Wise will be an assistant coach.  For the DII East, Kail Dubbert of St. John's/Tipton, Dereck Gillett & Zane Colson of Rock Hills and Brody Carlgren of Pike Valley have all been selected.  Brock McMillan of Rock Hills was also picked as an assistant coach.

Also picked to play in the DI game was Drew Biggs of Lincoln for the DI West.

The full list of selections is below.

8-Man DII All-Star Selections

8-Man DI All-Star Selections