01.06.2020 - [NCKS]

The selections have been made for the 2020 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games.  These are just selections, as the official rosters will be released in early Spring.  From the area, Connor Goheen, Darrien Holloway and Steele Wolters of Osborne, Joe Ferguson and Reece Struckhoff from Thunder Ridge and Beau Batchman and Kilby Meyer of Sylvan-Lucas were all picked for the DII West team.  Ben Labertew of Sylvan-Lucas will also be an assitant coach for the DII West.  On the DII East, Wyatt Darnell and Alex Ketter of St. John's/Tipton were picked as well as Rylee Whelchel from Rock Hills.  Rock Hills coach Colby Hamel will be a DII East assitant.  The full list of selections can be found at the link below.  The 8-Man All-Star games will take place on Saturday, June 13 in Beloit.  The 8-Man DI Game will kickoff at 10:00 a.m., with the DII Game to follow at 1:30 p.m.  Fans can hear the 2020 Kansas 8-Man All-Star Games on KD Country 94 in North Central Kansas and other stations on the 8-Man All-Star Radio Network, as well as online at

2020 8-Man All-Star Game Selections